Bone Study

Untitled-3Bone Study.png

For the my bone study, I referenced a bunch of photos of not only bones, but muscles as well. Muscles kind of tearing off the body just interested me and I wanted to do something that referenced that. My most successful part of the piece was definitely the side with muscles. The directionality of the lines and shading shows how tight the muscles are and makes them distinguishable. On the other hand, I don’t feel like the ribs were a failure at all. I got to try out a technique that I have been learning from previous project that really made the ribs look hollowed out. It’s called atmospheric perspective and it really does help with bringing the sternum and front part of the ribs forward and having the back part sit in the back.

This entry was posted in Best Work, Non-Timebased and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

